Siemens AG HELLO FUTURE HOW DO YOU MOTIVATE 50,000 EMPLOYEES TO INNOVATE?

Change Management/Events/Storytelling

INNOVATION CHALLENGE

STARTING POINT

Change processes aren’t an end in themselves, but they serve to secure competitive advantages. Siemens Energy Management has recognized this and wants to encourage more than 50,000 employees to see change as a true business opportunity.

SOLUTION

With the motto “Hello Future,” DYADIC created the “Energy Management Innovation Challenge” in close collaboration with the customer. The Challenge invites employees to submit their best ideas in a cross-site competition. At the center of the multi-stage communications concept are little geniuses who stand for the Business Unit’s irrepressible spirit of innovation. For reasons of confidentiality, parts of the creation were made unrecognizable.

RESULT

In the first 24 hours of “Hello Future,” 41 ideas had already been submitted. Since the campaign was launched in January 2017, several hundred innovation ideas have been commented on, evaluated, and further developed on the “Hello Future” platform. The best three were awarded prizes by the CEO and given development budgets. “Hello Future” has established itself as an integral part of the company’s innovation culture, and it was extensively relaunched in 2018. This is change communication with a real business impact.

RELEVANT CASES

Teaching Trams to drive

Siemens AG

Profinet Truck

Siemens AG

Siemens AG HELLO FUTURE WIE MOTIVIERT MAN 50.000 MITARBEITER FÜR INNOVATION?

Change Management/Events/Storytelling

INNOVATION CHALLENGE

AUSGANGSLAGE

Change Prozesse sind nicht Selbstzweck, sondern sichern Wettbewerbsvorteile. Siemens Energy Management hat das erkannt und möchte über 50.000 Mitarbeiter dazu auffordern, Change als echte Business-Chance zu begreifen.

LÖSUNG

Unter dem Motto „Hello Future“ kreierte DYADIC in enger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden die „Energy Management Innovation Challenge“. Und fordert Mitarbeiter auf, ihre besten Ideen in einem standortübergreifenden Wettbewerb einzureichen. Im Zentrum des mehrstufigen Kommunikationskonzepts stehen kleine Genies, die für den unbändigen Innovationsgeist der Business Unit stehen. Aus Gründen der Vertraulichkeit sind Teile der Kreation unkenntlich gemacht.

ERGEBNIS

Bereits in den ersten 24h von „Hello Future“ wurden 41 Ideen eingereicht. Seit dem Start der Kampagne im Januar 2017 wurden mehrere hundert Innovations-Ideen auf der „Hello Future“-Plattform kommentiert, bewertet und weiterentwickelt. Die besten drei wurden vom CEO prämiert und mit Entwicklungsbudgets versehen. „Hello Future“ hat sich somit als fester Bestandteil der Innovations-Kultur etabliert. Und wurde 2018 erneut umfangreich aufgelegt. So geht Change Kommunikation mit echtem business impact.

RELEVANTE CASES

Teaching Trams to drive

Siemens AG

Profinet Truck

Siemens AG