Leoni WE GO DIGITAL. WE GO FORWARD. CHANGE COMMUNICATIONS FOR LEONI

Branding/Change Management

WE GO DIGITAL

STARTING POINT

In the exact year when the traditional cable specialist LEONI celebrated its 100th anniversary, it officially began a digital transformation. At the 2017 global management conference, the Management Board sent a clear message that the company’s DNA will now be consistently and irreversibly digital. This was followed by a campaign in the Wire & Cable Solutions division with the goal of matching attitudes and actions with the new positioning. DYADIC was entrusted to be the partner for change communications.

SOLUTION

Making digitalization tangible: The handbook we created, which draws a connection between everyday digitalization and LEONI’s new digital positioning, is especially tangible. It highlights the contribution of all employees, and links and a webkey refer to the digital platform. The decision to herald the digital transformation with an analog book actually makes sense, because the content remains available as a reference book, even for employees who work in production and not on PCs.

RESULT

The future belongs to traditional industrial companies. But only if they combine their technological expertise and installed base with new digital applications. We were able to support LEONI in their digitalization process – to create a prosperous future for the cable specialist.

RELEVANT CASES

Mammomat Revelation

Siemens Healthineers

Leoni

Leoni

Leoni WE GO DIGITAL. WE GO FORWARD. CHANGE-KOMMUNIKATION FÜR LEONI

Branding/Change Management

WE GO DIGITAL

AUSGANGSLAGE

Exakt in dem Jahr, in dem der traditionsreiche Kabelspezialist LEONI seinen Hundertsten feiert, fällt der offizielle Startschuss für seine digitale Transformation. 2017 setzt der Vorstand auf der globalen Management-Tagung das klare Signal, dass die DNA des Unternehmens konsequent und unumkehrbar digital sein wird. Es folgt eine Kampagne im Unternehmensbereich Wire & Cable Solutions mit dem Ziel, Haltungen und Handlungen zu verändern. DYADIC ist dabei Partner des Vertrauens für die Change-Kommunikation.

LÖSUNG

Digitalisierung zum Anfassen – Anfassbar ist vor allem das „Handbuch“, das den Bogen von der Digitalisierung im Alltag bis zur neuen digitalen Ausrichtung von LEONI schlägt. Dabei stellt es den Beitrag aller Mitarbeiter in den Mittelpunkt. Links und Webkey verweisen auf die digitale Plattform. Die Entscheidung, die digitale Transformation auch mit einem analogen Buch einzuläuten, ergibt dennoch Sinn: Denn Inhalte wie ein Nachschlagewerk bleiben präsent – auch für die Fertigungsmitarbeiter, die nicht am PC arbeiten.

ERGEBNIS

Traditionellen Industrieunternehmen gehört die Zukunft. Aber nur wenn sie ihre Technologiekompetenz und installierte Basis mit neuen digitalen Anwendungen verbinden. LEONI konnten wir so bei der Digitalisierung unterstützen. Für eine blühende Zukunft des Kabelspezialisten.

RELEVANTE CASES

Mammomat Revelation

Siemens Healthineers

Leoni

Leoni